Pastor Nominating Committee

Westminster is at the start of an exciting journey to find a new senior pastor. The Pastor Nominating Committee (PNC) is leading this effort. Learn more about the PNC.


Session, the governing body of Westminster Presbyterian church, comprises the church's ministers and a group of elders. Elders are elected to three-year terms by the congregation to provide general oversight of the church, in accordance with the Book of Order of the Presbyterian Church (USA). Elders may serve no more than two consecutive terms.

Session meets the third Monday of every month, except in the summer.

Reporting to Session include the Board of Deacons, twelve session-appointed Commissions, the Nominating Committee and the Endowment & Gifts Committee.

Current Session

Moderator: Bruce Lancaster, Interim Senior Pastor
Clerk of Session: H. Brian Peck

Class of 2019
Class of 2020
Class of 2021
Lou Craig
Jay Descalzi
Daryl Kerr
Barbara Livingston
Doug Mahrer
Kathy Peelor
Josh Shanholtzer
Luke Walker
Bonnie Bacik
Harriet Dilly
Jay Galbreath
Pat McClintock-Comeaux
John Null
Ann O'Brien
Lois Singleton
Helen Watson
Karen Williams
Peggy Canose
David Heilman
Beth Jenkins
Kristin LeBeau
Mike Lee
Barb Myers
Dan Paul
Bob Sheap
Beth Wagner

Commissions and Committees

Session appoints commissions, as needed, to carry out the life of the church, and the Board of Deacons establishes teams, as needed, to fulfill its duties.

The work of the church is done through commissions and committees. Although typically chaired by elders, commission membership includes elders, deacons and members of the congregation. We encourage all church members to consider serving on a commission. Although this may sound like a daunting task, members find that in addition to performing a valuable service, they gain fellowship and support from their commission team.

See below for information on each commission and a contact if interested in joining. Note that members of the Nominating and Endowment Committees are elected by the congregation and not appointed by session.

Adult Spiritual Development
Barb Myers (chair, session, labyrinth)

Bridge Worship
Daryl Kerr (chair, session)

Children’s & Family Ministry
Karen Williams (chair, session)

Bonnie Bacik (chair, session)

Mike Lee (chair, session)

Kristin LeBeau (co-chair, session)
Beth Ketterman (co-chair)

Paul Conley (chair)

Pat McClintock-Comeaux (chair, session)

Doug Mahrer (chair, session)

Mike Lee (chair, session)

Jay Descalzi (chair, session)

Youth Ministry
Luke Walker (chair, session)

Endowment & Special Gifts
Mike Molli (chair)

Nominating Committee
Luke Walker (chair, session)

View a PDF chart of Session Commission Assignments for 2019
View a PDF of Commission Charter Summaries

Board of Deacons

The Board of Deacons serves under the supervision and authority of Session. The mission of the Board of Deacons is to provide care to those who are in need, to the sick, to the friendless, and to any who may be in distress both within and beyond the community of faith; to encourage and equip members of the congregation to both give and receive care. Deacons are elected to three-year terms by the congregation and may serve no more than two consecutive terms.

The Board of Deacons meet the fourth Monday of every month, except in summer.

Reporting to the Board of Deacons include the following teams: Blood Drive, Care Calendar, Extended Communion, Flower Delivery, Giving Gala and Treasures for Troops.

Moderator: Jennifer Bollman
Vice-Moderator: Dave Palko

Class of 2019
Class of 2020
Class of 2021
Matt Baculik
Jennifer Bollman
Kathy Crisanti
Ginny Douds
Andree Jeffrey
Catherine Kramer
Andrew Marsh
Dean Olson
Cricket Ruppert
Mary Schmitt
Patricia Boyd
David Gambridge
Carolyn Hestwood
Racquel Krikorian
Suzanne Madden
Andrea Noah
David Palko
Hedy Pitcairn
Stephen Sharps
Molly Brown
Natalie Brown
Carol Couch
Steve Daniele
Tricia Eccher
Tracy Fitzsimmons
David Kerr
Candy Kottyan
Drew Kushner
Erin Madson